Traveling
Comments 5

Stopover in Melbourne – and it’s been grand!

DSC02086

Almost three years ago I visited Melbourne on my trip through Australia. Back then I had to leave in a rush and rather unexpectedly (but that’s another story….) so I promised myself that I would be back one day. And so I am! It’s basically on the way to New Zealand so why not hop off the plane for 49 hours instead of just one?

And oh, those hours are flying by like a blink of an eye. I’m trying hard to make best use of my time here and fighting hard against my permanent companion – Mr. Jet lag. I was able to get a lot of touristy things done like strolling the streets of the Central Business District, a walk along St. Kilda beach, dinner in Chinatown, attending a lecture at university, exploring Federation Square and when the jet lag finally took over I cruised the city on a tram. Might tell you more in a later post – now I’ll get some sleep to catch an early flight to Auckland tomorrow morning, hooray!

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous says

    To feel my childs happy makes also a father feel happy.we had a great evening with the stars of sailing like mr. Americas cup Tom Slingsby at schloss ort in gmunden and tomorrow we start some other racing on our beautiful lake Traunsee……..have a good time, I’m with you….paps

  2. Christoph says

    G’day! As Pöttinger Australia also has the office in Melbourne please greet my austrian colleagues over there. 😉 It is quite a cool city! I wish you a good stay and no worries Christoph

    • G’day mate! Thanks heaps…. Read your message too late and have travelled on already but if you have some colleagues in New Zealand I could go say Hi there?

  3. Anonymous says

    Hello Eva, i do not really have any austrian contacts in NZ but you could go and visit the farm on the south island where i did work. It is nearby Greymouth on the westcoast of the southisland. Just let me know in case you wanna go.
    Lovely greetings from sunny Austria 😉 and no worries!

Leave a Reply

