Books, Surfing, Thailand, Traveling
Comments 2

Pictures from my perfect paradise island

Good news! I have found exactly what I wanted: a long, perfectly white beach on a quiet island that is not yet as popular as its bigger island brothers around. There are no cars or roads here, electricity is only available four hours per day, internet almost never and phone reception is rather a coincidence than permanent. The bungalow I rented for five Euros per day is basic but sufficient, stands under a palm tree a couple of meters from the beach and comes with a slack line in its front yard. I can hear the waves while I fall asleep, see them from my bed first thing in the morning and jump into the warm turquoise water instead of the morning shower. There’s a pile of books waiting to be read on my table, I have found a couple of slack line and dinner friends and at my favourite café in the little village they already know that I will order a fresh coconut for breakfast. I can blend alone time with company, explore the island on a bike or doze all day in my hammock with a good book. I was afraid of getting bored after a week but instead I now wish I could stay just a tiny bit longer. Have look yourself:

DSC00627DSC00682DSC00681DCIM103GOPRODSC00690DSC00638DSC00640DSC00695 

2 Comments

  1. Johne493 says

    I genuinely enjoy studying on this website, it holds good content. Never fight an inanimate object. by P. J. O’Rourke. fdedeeeeadda

Leave a Reply

