Austrian Friends - Kiwi Mates, Cardrona, Free Skiing, Mountains
Leave a Comment

Skiing with the best Asian skier I’ve ever seen – and lived with.

IMG_0919

Although we’ve been living together for a season now I never managed to go skiing with any of my housemates – so it came as a pleasant surprise when I met my roommate Jo on the slopes during one of my last skiing days. Jo is half Kiwi – half Filipino and is often teased for being half Asian – because she takes pictures of everything, she always does some Asian-style posing when pictures are taken and loves Asian food. But the one thing where she’s not Asian at all are her skiing skills. (Don’t want to be offensive but if you’ve ever taught Asians how to ski you know what I am talking about….)
Cardrona_Jo
Leave a Reply

