Road trips, Stuff you'll need, Wanaka
Leave a Comment

Meet Fugly, my new friend on four wheels

IMG_3144

Did I mention I was looking for a car? It took a series of very lucky coincidences but I eventually found this “beauty” which matched all my requirements: four-wheel drive to get up and down the mountain roads, enough space in the back to store my ski and snowboard gear, eights seats for weekend trips with my ski instructor friends (or transforming the seats into a giant bed). Plus a moon roof to watch the stars as you lie down. And the name…. well, you can probably imagine what F… ugly translates to?

Leave a Reply

