Road trips, Taranaki
Leave a Comment

A home away from home

After a long and sad good-bye from dog Ruby I drove down the West Coast to New Plymouth last night, an absolutely scenic drive – especially along the Awakino River and the Arorangi Scenic Reserve – accompanied by another stunning sunset. Rob lives in New Plymouth and it was a great opportunity to visit his family on my way down south. Warm welcoming hugs and a delicious roast awaited me and I also got some advice for my crochet project as Rob’s Mum is a savvy knitter. And I got to spend some time with the lovely cat Mog (which helped a lot easing my pain over missing Ruby).

image

After a warm night under two duvets I was treated with lush porridge and coffee this morning and given tupperware that contains my lunch for the drive down to Wellington today. I seriously reconsider marrying Rob now. Thanks to the whole family for having me and making me feel so welcome at your house – hope I can return all that hospitality one day.

Leave a Reply

